Gerry Canavan

the smartest kid on earth

Wednesday Night Links

with 2 comments

* Durham in the news! And not even for something bad.

* If I ever manage to scrape together a hundred dollars, I certainly won’t want it to look like this.

* Glenn Greenwald makes the case for Diane Wood.

* A brief history of Crazy Eddie. Via the MetaFilter thread on former Crazy Eddie CFO Sam Antar’s recent post on Goldman Sachs, in which he declares: My research on Goldman Sachs is a freebie for securities regulators and the public in order to help me get into heaven, though I doubt that I will ever get there anyway. I personally believe that some people at Goldman Sachs may end up joining me in hell.

* Facebook’s privacy policy finds a way to suck just a little bit more.

* OK Cupid’s case against paying for online dating is compromised only a little by the fact that they run a free online dating site.

* Utah Tea Party: We’ve Taken Over the State GOP. What could possibly go wrong?

* Six states are considering legislation that will allow secretaries of state to arbitrarily remove candidates Obama from the ballot “if the secretary of state has reasonable cause to believe that the candidate does not meet the citizenship, age and residency requirements prescribed by law.” What could possibly go wrong?

* New polling suggests opposition to the Citizens United decision could be reaching “Constitutional amendment” levels.

* And we must ban involuntary microchip implantation before it is too late.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t understand Utah. I thought Mormon tea parties were forbidden by the Word of Wisdom (D&C 89:9).

    sb

    April 22, 2010 at 10:35 am

  2. […] * I’m so old I can remember when the GOP was against involuntary microchip implantation. It was like a week ago. […]


Leave a comment