Gerry Canavan

the smartest kid on earth

Electoral Prediction (Two Weeks Out)

with 2 comments

Longtime readers will know that as an inveterate optimist I pretty much always take the “over” on these things. I’m hopelessly hopeful. Still, and for what little it’s worth, my best guess at how the presidential election will turn out:

Democrats make gains in the House but don’t get a majority; retain the Senate +3. Too late for Indiana despite Mourdock’s best efforts, probably, but they’ll win Missouri, Massachusetts, and Wisconsin.

Written by gerrycanavan

October 24, 2012 at 1:49 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Angus King really won’t say who he’ll caucus with?

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/09/19/angus-king-caucus-maine-senate_n_1898565.html

    I assume it’ll have to be the Democrats if I’m right about them retaining control.

    gerrycanavan

    October 24, 2012 at 1:55 pm

  2. […] My electoral map prediction from two weeks ago still looks pretty good to me, though (optimist to the last!) I feel less certain about Florida now […]


Leave a Reply

